Very late race report – Ed Sander CX

Is it too late to give a race report of my last race that was a few weeks ago? I think it might be, but I am going to anyway.

I’ll make it short…

I came in 3rd behind two girls I had been going back and forth with for the past few weeks, but I was over a minute behind them.

I think that is called getting CRUSHED.

I kind of wonder how much of it was due to just pure motivation and desire. There was a point in the race that I knew I was not going to catch them, and of course, I did not. I am almost positive that if I had been able to convince myself that I was in fact going to catch them, I would have at least finished much closer.

I was kind of bummed, but third place still got me enough points to get my Cat 2 upgrade. The REAL cyclocross racing starts next year.

One thought on “Very late race report – Ed Sander CX

Leave a Reply

